BWC Officers

Meet Our Team here at Bridgend Writers' Circle

The Officers were elected at the Annual General Meeting on the 6th of September, 2018, for the term of one year:

The President of Bridgend Writers' Circle is JOHN WOOD, now retired from County Borough Librarian for Bridgend County Borough Council.


Chairman:                         Wendy Nottingham

Minute Secretary:             Liz Mahoney

Treasurer:                          Alex Marshall
Almoner:                           Bridie Banwell

Publicity Officer:              Claudette Evans

Saviker Organiser:           Kay Boswell

Welcomer:                        Bridie Banwell


Internet:                            Alex Marshall


Open Competition:         Liz Mahoney and Janine Enos



All members of the Writers' Circle are encouraged to attend and take part in meetings of the Committee, but if it comes to a vote (A rare occurrence) only the four officers named above, the Life Vice-presidents and three committee members elected on 6 September 2018 are entitled to a vote.

See the Constitution for more details.

©2019 by Bridgend Writers Circle. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now